I.U.E.C. Local 8
Certified Competent Conveyance Mechanic - CCCM
Updated On: May 30, 2023

NEIEP is now offering online CCCM Licensing renewal

The Continuing Education classes required to renew your State of California CCCM license are now held through the NEIEP program.  NEIEP does not charge a fee for this class.

To sign up for the next available class in your area, please login to the NEIEP website (www.neiep.org).  Once you are logged in, click on the "Training" then click on "Online Training and Licensing" link, then click on "California" then click "Register". You will then have 30 days to complete.

If you have any difficulties logging in, or have questions, please contact NEIEP Coordinator Joel Roberts, at 415-734-0660

CCCM Application Click Here

CCCM Renewal Click Here

TCCCM Application Click Here 

For information on California's new Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Click Here.

California law now requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide
1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to
nonsupervisory employees, and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive
conduct prevention training to supervisory employees, once every two
years. The first training deadline is January 1, 2021. The bill also requires the
Department to produce and post both training courses to its website, which
employers may utilize instead of hiring a trainer.

More Information:
CA Elevator Licensing
NV Elevator Application
Labor Code 7300
  • I.U.E.C. Local 8

    Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image